Sibener Group Website
logo

 

Home

The Advisor

Scientific Geneology

Eisendrath Chair History

Research

Our Labs

Publications

Group Members

Group Events & Pictures

SibenerFest

Multimedia

Centers

Outreach

Internal

 


Current Group Members

(Click here for Alumni)

The Professor  


Steven J. Sibener
Carl William Eisendrath Distinguished Service Professor of Chemistry and the James Franck Institute; Fellow, Institute for Molecular Engineering (IME) and Director, UChicago IME Water Research Initiative

Office: GCIS E215
Phone: 773-702-7193
Fax: 773-702-5863
E-mail: s-sibener@uchicago.edu

Click here for more information.
Click here to see Steve in his real element.

   
Administrative Coordinator  
maria
Maria Jimenez
Office: GCIS E225
Phone: 773-702-9971
E-mail: mdjimene@uchicago.edu
   
Financial Administrator  
tanya Tanya Hagerman
Office: GHJ 303A
Phone: 773-702-5852
Email: t-hagerman@uchicago.edu

   
Senior Scientist  
kevin Kevin Gibson
Office: GCIS E022
Lab: GCIS E015
Phone: 773-702-7216
E-mail: kdgibson@uchicago.edu
Multiple Reactive Beam Scattering
   
Postdoctoral Scholars  
rachael
Rachael Farber
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E011
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: rgf33@uchicago.edu
Growth and Characterization of Nb-Sn Alloys
mark
Mark Muir
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E009
Phone: 773-575-9566
E-mail: mmuir2@uchicago.edu
Ice Chemistry and Molecular Interactions of Ice Films
   
Graduate Students  
michelle
Michelle Brann
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E009
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: mbrann@uchicago.edu
Ice Chemistry and Molecular Interactions of Ice Films

jasper
Jasper Brown
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E011
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: jasperbrown@uchicago.edu
STM

blake
Blake Hance
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: N/A
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: brhance@uchicago.edu
Ice Adhesion on Polymers

julia
Julia Murphy
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: N/A
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: jgmurphy102@uchicago.edu
Polymer Thin Film Dynamics

caleb
Caleb Thompson
Office: GCIS E012
Lab: GCIS E019
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: thompsonc1@uchicago.edu
Helium Atom Scattering

michael
Michael Van Duinen
Office: GCIS E001B

Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: mfvanduinen@uchicago.edu


josh
Josh Wagner
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E011
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: joshuawagner@uchicago.edu
Surface Dynamics of N2 Dissociation on Ru(0001)

sarah
Sarah Willson
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E011
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: swillson@uchicago.edu
Growth and Characterization of Nb-Sn Alloys

   
Undergraduate Students  
genevieve

Genevieve Ansay
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: N/A
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: gennyansay@gmail.com


Helena

Helena Lew-Kiedrowska
Office: GCIS E0012
Lab: GCIS E011
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: helenalew@uchicago.edu


genevieve

Eric Zheng
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: N/A
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: ezheng1@uchicago.edu


   

(Click here for Alumni)