Sibener Group Website
logo

 

Home

The Advisor

Scientific Geneology

Eisendrath Chair History

Research

Our Labs

Publications

Group Members

Group Events & Pictures

SibenerFest

Multimedia

Centers

Outreach

Internal

 


Current Group Members

(Click here for Alumni)

The Professor  


Steven J. Sibener
Carl William Eisendrath Distinguished Service Professor of Chemistry and the James Franck Institute; Fellow, Institute for Molecular Engineering (IME) and Director, UChicago IME Water Research Initiative

Office: GCIS E215
Phone: 773-702-7193
Fax: 773-702-5863
E-mail: s-sibener@uchicago.edu

Click here for more information.
Click here to see Steve in his real element.

   
Administrative Coordinator  
maria
Maria Jimenez
Office: GCIS E225
Phone: 773-702-9971
E-mail: mdjimene@uchicago.edu
   
Financial Administrator  
tanya Tanya Hagerman
Office: GHJ 303A
Phone: 773-702-5852
Email: t-hagerman@uchicago.edu

   
Senior Scientist  
kevin Kevin Gibson
Office: GCIS E022
Lab: GCIS E015
Phone: 773-702-7216
E-mail: kdgibson@uchicago.edu
Multiple Reactive Beam Scattering
   
Visiting Researcher  
kevin Dan Killelea
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Loyola University Chicago
Website
   
Postdoctoral Scholars  
jacob
Jacob Graham
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E015
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: jdgraham@uchicago.edu
   
Graduate Students  
michelle
Michelle Brann
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E009
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: mbrann@uchicago.edu
Molecular Beam/RAIRS

sarah
Sarah Brown
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E011
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: sbrown15@uchicago.edu
AFM/STM

ross
Ross Edel
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E013
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: redel@uchicago.edu
Beam-STM

tim
Tim Grabnic
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E013
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: tgrabnic@uchicago.edu
Beam-STM

alison
Alison McMillan
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E011
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: amcmillan@uchicago.edu
Low Temperature STM

julia
Julia Murphy
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: N/A
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: jgmurphy102@uchicago.edu
Atomic Force Microscopy

kevin
Kevin Nihill
Office: GCIS E012
Lab: GCIS E019
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: knihill@uchicago.edu
Helium Atom Scattering

jon
Jon Raybin
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: N/A
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: jraybin@uchicago.edu
Atomic Force Microscopy

jeff
Jeff Sayler
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E011
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: jsayler@uchicago.edu
AFM/STM

becca
Becca Thompson
Office: GCIS E012
Lab: GCIS E009
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: rsthompson@uchicago.edu
Molecular Beam/RAIRS

darren
Darren Veit
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: GCIS E011
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: rdveit@uchicago.edu
Low Temperature STM

   
Undergraduate Students  
timothy

Timothy Csernica
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: N/A
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: csernica@uchicago.edu


kathryn

Kathryn Hicks
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: N/A
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: kathicks@uchicago.edu


ellen

Ellen Purdy
Office: GCIS E001B
Lab: N/A
Phone: 773-702-7207
E-mail: ehpurdy@uchicago.edu


   

(Click here for Alumni)